Recognize, Support, and Expand Excellence in Delivery Science

In 2007, CRS established the CRS Foundation to honor individuals who have made notable contributions to the Society and its technologies and to support the scientific training of its future leadership.

Student Travel Grant Program

2015 Nicholas Peppas Student Travel Grant Program

Congratulations to the following 2015 CRS Foundation Nicholas A. Peppas Student Travel Award recipients:

Nicholas A. Peppas is the Fletcher Pratt Chaired Professor of Chemical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Pharmacy at the University of Texas at Austin. He is a world leader in biomaterials, controlled drug delivery, biomaterials and bionanotechnology. He is a CRS past president and supporter of students. Thanks to donations the following students received travel grants to attend the 2015 CRS Annual Meeting & Exposition in Edinburgh, Scotland.

  • Vivek Agrahari, University of Missouri, Kansas City, U.S.A.
  • Jaclyn Obermeyer, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Ryan Pearson, University of Michigan, U.S.A.
  • Mary Tang, University of Illinois, U.S.A.
  • Jennifer Wong, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Mimi Yang, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Fellowships Awarded

Through generous donations totaling over $150,000, postdoctoral fellowships of $30,000 each have been awarded to five outstanding candidates to expand their perspectives, networks, research, and collaborations to further their work in delivery science. CRS Foundation Awards.

2014 Alexander "Sandy" Florence Postdoctoral Fellowship

Awarded to Christopher Nelson, began doctoral studies in biomedical engineering at Vanderbilt University. Under the direction of Prof. Craig Duvall.

2012 Sun Wan Kim Postdoctoral Fellowship

Awarded to Tram Dang, working on engineering high-throughput in vitro systems for the investigation of immunological interaction with Professor Ali Khademhosseini laboratory at Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School.

2011 Tsuneji Nagai Postdoctoral Fellowship

Awarded to Soo Hyeon Lee, working on the design of novel macromolecular conjugates for the delivery of antisense oligonucleotides to the colonic mucosa, with Professor Jean-Christophe Leroux’s group at ETH Zurich.

2010 Jorge Heller Postdoctoral Fellowship

Awarded to Qun Wang, researching the use of intestinal stem cells to treat colorectal cancer through regenerative medicine, within Professor Robert Langer’s laboratory at MIT and Harvard Medical Schools.

2009 Joseph R. Robinson Postdoctoral Fellowship

Awarded to David Nhu Nguyen, investigating how a novel vaccine adjuvant activates immune responses, in the laboratory of Dr. David Lewis at Stanford University while pursuing a medical degree.

To learn more about the CRS Foundation:

Request information
The CRS Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, qualified to accept tax-deductible contributions during donor lifetime or bequests by will. Donations may be tax deductible.

© Copyright Controlled Release Society  | Contact Us - Report a Bad Link