Nanomedicine and Nanoscale Delivery (NND)

Nanomedicine and Nanoscale Delivery (NND)

The use of nanosystems has opened multiple new doors in the field of drug delivery, and has become an extremely popular research focus area throughout the world. A number of exciting advancements in the field have already improved the therapeutic potential of old and new drugs. Still, the massive potential of nanomedicines is not yet within our grasp and efforts in the field are largely exploratory. The Nanomedicine and Nano-Scale Delivery Focus Group will serve investigators from universities and research institutes with scientific interests on the development of nanomedicines for drug delivery applications, industrial researchers from companies with R&D in nanosystems and experts from regulatory boards, all under the umbrella of CRS. Our vision is to foster an integrative and progressive discussion forum for all those engaged in the wide field of nanomedicine and biomedical nanotechnology.

The members of the Focus Group are expected to be paid members of the Controlled Release Society, independent of their membership category.

Upcoming Events

Webinars

  •  Dr. Jeffrey D. Clogston -  Nanomedicine Development: Lessons Learned, Approval Earned

Click to Access

Newsletters

STAY CONNECTED.

   

Leadership:

Helder Santos
Chair
Hélder Santos, D.Sc.
Associate Professor - University of Helsinki
helder.santos@helsinki.fi
Vice-Chair
Maria de la Fuente
Scientific Researcher - FUNDACION IDIS-SERGAS
maria.de.la.fuente.freire@sergas.es
Secretary Treasurer
Helena Florindo
Assistant Professor - University of Lisbon
hflorindo@ff.ul.pt
Industry Rep
Nazende Günday Türeli
Team Leader - MJR PharmJet GmbH
n.guenday@mjr-pharmjet.com
Industry Rep
Luis Santos
AstraZeneca
santosl@medimmune.com
Trainee Rep
Flávia Sousa
Post-Doc - Universidade do Porto
flaviac.m.sousa@ineb.up.pt
Communication Chair and Student Rep
João Pedro Martins
University of Helsinki
joao.martins@helsinki.fi
Academic Rep
Joy Wolfram
Assistant Professor - Mayo Clinic, USA
Academic Rep
Christian Celia
Associate Professor - University "G. d'Annunzio" of Chieti-Pescara
c.celia@unich.it
Academic Rep
Amirali Popat
University of Queensland
a.popat@uq.edu.au
Board Advisor
Ruth Schmid
SINTEF Materials and Chemistry
ruth.b.schmid@sintef.no